UniSA Library
| Jump to Content


Management



Starting point for Management

Starting point contains definitions, facts, figures and overviews

Key online dictionaries, encyclopedias and handbooks

Encyclopedia of managementContains over 300 essays on a variety of management topics, arranged both alphabetically and topically.
Concise dictionary of business managementProvides definitions of terms and jargon. Each entry includes the term's origins and major contributors.

Key print dictionaries, encyclopedias and handbooks

Use the catalogue to search for more dictionaries, encyclopedias and handbooks


Catalogue searching

You can search the Library Catalogue to find books, DVDs, journals and other materials

If you know the exact title in the New catalogue

If you are searching for a topic in the New catalogue

Truncation is generally not needed as entering any version of a word will retrieve many variations.

More information


Databases and journal articles for Management

Use databases to search for journal articles, book chapters, conference papers or research reports

Key databases for Management

Databases Notes Help
APAFT Australian public affairs full text Provides indexing and selected full text access to Australian literature in business, health, social sciences and humanities.Help and tips are available online from the APAFT search screen.
Business Source CompleteProvides information covering all areas of business including accounting and finance; banking; finance and insurance; construction; computer science; economics and more. Includes country economic reports as well as detailed company profiles.An online video is available from the Library home page - Online Training.
Emerald Management XtraA full text database that includes reviews from the world's leading management journals, case studies, literature reviews, book reviews, conference information, interviews, profiles and 'How to...' guides.An online video is available from the Library home page - Online Training.
Management and Organisational Studies: a SAGE full-text collectionThis database includes the full text of 36 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, encompassing over 12,000 articles and up to 57 years of backfiles.Help and tips are available online from the Management and Organisation SAGE search screen.
Science DirectContains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Sceince journals. Subject coverage includes the life, medical, technical, social and physical sciences.An online video is available from the Library home page - Online Training.

Complete list of Management databases. Also check the multidisciplinary databases as they cover a wide range of academic topics. You can select other subjects from the database subject list


Full text not available?

When the full text is not available, search for the journal title in the Library catalogue to discover if print or online copies are available

Database search tips

For help with searching databases see Connecting and Combining Search Terms or Truncation/Wildcards/Phrase searching: Basic or Online training or Ask the Library


Key internet sites for Management

It is important to critically evaluate all information you find particularly information found on the web.

This is a starting list of internet sites. You may want to do your own searches using search engines

Useful starters

Professional organisations

  • Academy of Management Includes information about membership, association events, a career centre and numerous publications. From the US.
  • Scholarly Societies Project Links to the websites of scholarly societies in management science and operations research. Compiled by the University of Waterloo Library, Canada.
  • Malaysian Institute of Management Malaysia's national management organisation, responsible for promoting management skills. Includes information about the association and its activities.

Government organisations

  • Best-practice.com Online directory, from the US, providing links to training and professional development. Also links to some research papers and publications.

Academic and research organisations

  • Bschool US site with links to undergraduate, graduate, and executive education business program websites and published rankings.
  • Malaysia Productivity Corporation Jointly established by the United Nations Special Fund and the Malaysian Federal Government, the site provides productivity and quality improvement resources.


For further information about any of these resources please contact the Ask the Library service or ask at the library desk

Coordinated by: BUE Academic Library Services Team