UniSA Library
| Jump to Content


Wine marketing



Starting point for Wine marketing

Starting point contains definitions, facts, figures and overviews

Key online dictionaries, encyclopedias and handbooks

Winegrape Glossary Includes a variety of resource types, including websites, mailing lists and emails, all associated with wine and grapes

Key print dictionaries, encyclopedias and handbooks

Use the catalogue to search for more dictionaries, encyclopedias and handbooks


Catalogue searching

You can search the Library Catalogue to find books, DVDs, journals and other materials

If you know the exact title in the New catalogue

If you are searching for a topic in the New catalogue

Truncation is generally not needed as entering any version of a word will retrieve many variations.

More information


Databases and journal articles for Wine marketing

Use databases to search for journal articles, book chapters, conference papers or research reports

Key databases for Wine marketing

Databases Notes Help
International Wine Marketing Database Covers all aspects of wine marketing. Information is drawn from Australian and international journals, books, government and industry reports and conference papers. Help and tips are available online from the International Wine marketing search screen.
Euromonitor: global market information database Provides access to Euromonitor's entire reference and source data that covers countries and markets - offering historical statistics and forecasts, information sources, brand and company information, plus full-text market analysis.Help and tips are available from the Euromonitor search screen.
Business Source CompleteProvides information covering all areas of business including accounting and finance; banking; finance and insurance; construction; computer science; economics and more. Includes country economic reports as well as detailed company profiles.Help and tips are available online from the Business Source Complete search screen.
IBIS World - Australian Industry ReportsContains detailed reports analysing selected Australian industry sectors.Help and tips are available online from the IBIS world search screen.
APAFT Australian public affairs full textProvides indexing and selected full text access to Australian literature in business, health, social sciences and humanitiesHelp and tips are available online from the APAFT search screen.

Complete list of Marketing databases. Also check the multidisciplinary databases as they cover a wide range of academic topics. You can select other subjects from the database subject list


Full text not available?

When the full text is not available, search for the journal title in the Library catalogue to discover if print or online copies are available

Database search tips

For help with searching databases see Connecting and Combining Search Terms or Truncation/Wildcards/Phrase searching: Basic or Online training or Ask the Library


Key internet sites for Wine marketing

It is important to critically evaluate all information you find particularly information found on the web.

This is a starting list of internet sites. You may want to do your own searches using search engines

Useful starters

Online journals

  • Vineyard and Winery Management US journal providing information and advice for the wine and vineyard industries, and presenting management techniques for winegrowers.
  • Journal of Wine Economics Research journal on the economic aspects of wine, its production, marketing, consumption, and legalities.
  • Wines and Vines US publication covering statistical analysis, marketing, health issues and industry news. Some free content some on subscription basis.

Organisations

  • Australian Wine and Brandy Corporation Provides access to newsletters; statistical information; applications to export; export regulations including wine law; country listings of some of Australia's major wine export markets; and information on labelling.
  • Wine Institute The public policy advocacy association of California wineries. Features information on wine related news, legal, government and wine trade issues.

Government organisations

  • Austrade The Australian government’s primary export facilitation organisation. Contains details of Export Market Development Grants available to small and medium Australian exporters.


For further information about any of these resources please contact the Ask the Library service or ask at the library desk

Coordinated by: BUE Academic Library Services Team